Warn users about deleting a post with replies
When a user deletes a post with replies, the replies are orphaned and make no sense.
Recommend giving the user a prompt discouraging them from deleting. If they delete the post anyway, inform reply owners so they can delete their posts as well. Possibly inform network or group admin of orphaned conversation threads so they can be managed more quickly.
Thanks for the feedback! We’re constantly thinking about how to improve the messaging experience, so certainly appreciate your input here.
Stu Hasic commented
Better option is to give Original Posters 30 minutes to delete their post, otherwise it stays - and you can't delete thread starter. But Group admins can.
Ivo Essenberg commented
The other option would be to delete all replies at the same time, which is what we would prefer to see. Right now, if you need to delete an inappropriate post with replies, you need to delete all replies one-by-one first.