Hide the 'Download app' prompt
There's a "Try Yammer for Windows" dialog box that displays in the bottom-right corner of Yammer. When a user closes this box, it should not reappear, at least for the remainder of that Yammer session. Currently, it reappears every time the user navigates to a new page, which is quite annoying as it covers content (group links, delete group button, etc) and needs to be closed each time.
I’ve confirmed that this is a bug, it’s on our team’s to do list to fix.
Sylvain Decaux commented
no news about that. very annonying indeed!
Thanks very much Emma :)